Peanut Butter Fudge I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2000
Such an awesome taste and so quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
this is really a great recipe!! I've made it about ten times and it has never failed to set or been grainy. I've started putting chocolate chips on the top and letting them melt...It makes a giant Reese's peanut butter cup. My daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
This was a great Christmas goodie for us. It melts in your mouth, mmmmmmm.. It made a nice gift for friends, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
This fudge is so smooooothe and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Candy can be tricky to make, but this recipe was especially problematic. I used a candy thermometer (which appears well calibrated) and the temperature rose steadily until it reached about 215 F, and remained there for about 30 minutes until I gave up and poured it in the pan anyway. The fudge had a pleasing flavor, but it never really firmed up. Was not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Mine turned out a little softer than I would have liked, but I may have added too much p-nut butter or not let the syrup cook quite long enough. Overall, though it was very good fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calico Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
This fudge did not set very well. In fact, it didn't set at all. I will give it two stars because it was quite tasty, but fudge isn't fudge unless it sets properly. Next time, I'll use my tried-and-true fudge recipe, and substitute it with peanut butter chips (instead of chocolate chips). You might want to do the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This recipe is wonderful! It was a huge hit with the co-workers. Everyone is asking for the recipe. Though my first batch came out a little soft, but it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I've made this recipe twice without fail. Just be sure you have a candy thermometer and measure the ingredients carefully. People gobble this fudge right up. It has a really rich and creamy texture, and several people have asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I made several batches during Christmas and everyone loved it. I did find that after the mixture started boiling I had to stop stirring, except occasionally, for the temperature to rise in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States