Peanut Butter Fudge I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This fudge is great but its very caramel style and very sticky it also takes a long time to set
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I have used this recipe several times and have ended up with beautiful fudge, dense, melt-on-the-tongue and super flavor! There's absolutely no need to stoop to the old chip and fluff or chip and sweetened condensed milk on THIS one. I simply followed the instructions in the recipe and have had great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I must have done something horribly wrong. I first suspected a problem when while stirring in the marshmallow the mixture thickened and I barely got it out of the pan in big clumps. I definitely had no problem with it setting up, but it wasn't edible. This came out as hard as a rock. Too bad as the flavor was nice on the chunk I sampled. This didn't work for me. I think I'll stick with marshmallow creme recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Made this yesterday for christmas. So , easy to make...!I didnt change a thing in the recipe and I also use a candy thermometer, came out great...It is the best I have made. I have been looking for a recipe close to my moms and I would have to say this one is a winner!!! My daughter loved it also.. Thanks you for posting this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Very good. Crumbled a bit, but that may be because I didn't have a candy thermometer and took off the burner at an inappropriate time. Still tasted GREAT, though. Everyone at the dinner party loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I agree with the rest of the reviews. This recipe did not turn out like I had anticipated. I noticed it was rather liquidy so I started to add more marshmellows in the hopes of it firming. I doubled the recipe and used 2 (9X13) and 1 8X8 sized pans. The 8X8 firmed nicely. The other 2 not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I really liked the taste of this, and it was super easy to make. The only downfall for me was it never hardened. It remained soft which made it difficult to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIGNINGMOMMYOF2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Simple to make. Excellent results! I gave this out as gifts and it didn't last more than a few minutes. I did have to raise the temperature on the stove a couple of notches above medium to help it reach the 234 degree point and it set just fine. I used natural (kind where oil separates) chunky peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Tastes great but didn't set up as firmly as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I thought this was very yummy. It was very easy and very fast. Can't ask for much better in a recipe. The only change I think I am going to make next time is to add in some chopped peanuts right before I pour this into the pan to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States