Peanut Butter Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
My son-in-law now says this is his favorite cake. I made it for my granddaugher's birthday. She wanted a Reece's peanut butter cake and this, with Reece's Pieces on it, fit. It is rich so you can stretch it (small pieces) to feed crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
If you like rich, dense chocolate cake (almost brownie like) and peanut butter, this cake is for you. My office mates loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This cake tasted just like a Reeses cup! So rich!! The only reason I did not give five stars is because I added something to it. I was worried about the cake being too dry, so I punched holes in the top and poured a can of sweetened condensed milk on top before the layer of peanut butter. Definitely five stars with this addition. Also followed other reviewers' recommendation of heating up the PB first and this worked perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was good, but very, very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is a really good cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
we really like this cake, but it's getting 3 stars because of how sweet and rich it is. this is a cake that you have to serve in small slices. also, the cake is good, but IMO not very moist. modifications made: only two. 1 - i didn't measure the peanut butter. i'm a PB lover, and i'm pretty sure that i stayed under the 1.5 cups called for in the recipe. 2 - i was looking for an icing that wasn't as thick as the picture presented, so i cut back on the confectioners sugar called for in the recipe. i only used 2 cups. IMO the (modified) icing is the best part of the cake, and i will probably use this (scaled back) recipe for other cakes/cupcakes. yum. oh, and i made this as a layer cake with PB in the middle, rather than the sheet cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Good cake. Made this for my daughter's birthday cake. Was a little dense and on the dry side though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife892

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I made this for our family's early Christmas dinner and it's almost gone already! At first I thought it was too rich, but after I let it didn't seem to be so rich after it reached room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Wow! I love this cake. I must say that everyone that tried this liked it. I used Special Dark cocoa and made sure that I tempered my eggs as suggested by another reviewer. The results were great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This is a really great recipe. I also added Reese's Peanut butter cups to the top and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States