Peanut Butter Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
delicious, everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This cake is absolutely the best! My mother-in-law made it for my birthday, and I had to get the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Dickason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very moist and rich!! Everyone at an 8 person dinner party LOVED it! Peanut butter and chocolate are a match made in heaven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very good recipe . The cake was moist and tasty the icing good too.....but really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigmommahill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
i mada this today and it was awesome, sooooo good my bf loves it too : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheenfolbenitez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very Good! For some reason, my cake fell apart when I tried to transfer it to the cooling wrack so I used a box of Devil's Food Cake instead- I think it tasted better and was easier anyway. Microwaved the PB for 30 seconds, spread easily. This was SO good- it's a sheet cake with a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYSTALCHERIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Everyone loved the the topping however a few ppl didn't like the actual cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I've made this twice and everyone loves it and asks for the recipe. The second time I made it, I used a full 18 oz. jar of peanut butter and put the peanut butter in the microwave for about 1 min. Then I poured the peanut butter over the warm cake. Then I refrigerated the cake for about a half hour before putting the chocolate fudge icing on the cake; which allowed the peanut butter to harden and made frosting the cake much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
First time I made this cake I thought it was a little dry. So today I when I made it I used cake flour. It is the best cake my daughter and I have ever had. First time I mixed the peanut butter with the frosting. This time I put a layer on then the chocolate frosting on top. I have to say take the time to put the layer of pb on first it makes the little extra time worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, Missouri, USA
Living In: El Dorado Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States