Peanut Butter Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Good but not excellent. Lacks flavor somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This cake was not as good as I was hoping. It was very thin and crumbly and reminded me of eating pure peanut butter fudge. It was not fully devoured like everything else that I cooked on the beach trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This cake tasted delicious, but was a little dry. I did everything per the directions, and I'm not new to baking. I have no idea why it came out so dry, but the flavors were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This cake is too SWEET!! It is moist and that is the only thing that I liked about it. It is very average in taste. Will not make again..Sorry I believe in being honest. I do believe that it would make a better layer cake than a sheet cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasfairbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This was my first attempt at making a cake, and I was surprised at how easy it was. The cake part came out perfectly - moist and sweet, but not TOO sweet as other reviewers had mentioned. On the first day, I actually prefered the cake without the frosting, because it really was perfect and the frosting made it a tad too sweet. After the first day though, the cake dried out a tiny bit - just enough to make me want it WITH the frosting. (Using natural peanut butter for the peanut butter layer may have helped mitigate the sweetness as well.) Overall then, this was a huge hit. If you're really worried about the sweetness factor, I would recommend experimenting with a peanut butter cream frosting. But I loved it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Very impressive desert! Looks complicated but is very easy! A candy and cake combo! My family and friends loved it! They thought I slaved to make it. If they only knew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I liked it, but my kids said it was too sweet. It was way too much work. If you want that peanut butter taste just make regular brownies and spoon some peanut butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This cake is FANTASTIC!! My husband loves this cake. I have had nothing but absolutely raving reviews every time I make this new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Excellent cake! It is very rich though, so eat in small portions. I found it was easiest to microwave the peanut butter for 30 seconds and then pour in on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was OK. I really was expecting this to be spectacular from the other reviews I had read. My husband and I thought the frosting was WAY too sweet. Kids liked it, though. There are much better recipes out there for the peanut buttery or fudgey that you crave. Sorry, I won't bother with this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States