Peanut Butter Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
very rich but good it was fun to make !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Didn't like the cake at all, agree with others. WILL NOT MAKE THIS CAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was actually too rich for us. I love chocolate and peanut butter together, but this just didn't do it. The cake alone was very good, but the peanut butter and chocolate frosting overpowered the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
LOVE THIS CAKE! I USE BANANA PEANUT BUTTER (FROM HARRY AND DAVID'S) AND PUT IT IN THE MICROWAVE FOR ABOUT 30 SECONDS TO MAKE SPREADING EASIER. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Made this cake for a party everyone LOVED it I added a little more peanut butter to it though. but tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeralaina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Wow!! I wish I could give this ten stars!It tasted like a giant Reeses Peanut Butter cup. I reduced the powdered sugar in the icing to 3 1/2 cups, and I microwaved the peanut butter for about a minute and 15 seconds, and it was very easy to spread. This was definitley a winner, thanks for an awesome recipe!! p.s. an added bonus, it was so sweet, I didn't want to have another piece... lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
WOW!!! I'm not even the big chocolate/peanut butter eater in the house and I even thought this was great. I made exactly as recipe calls but did microwave the peanut butter to spead on easier. This will be made often in my house. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made this for my husband to take to work and within 15 minutes of it being in a visible place, I had 5 different people text messaging me to say how good it was. I made it to take to work with me and my husband stopped by for a piece because he liked it so much! I highly recommend this recipe. I think the cake part of it would be a great go-to chocolate cake recipe. I see myself getting requests for this time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Made this cake for my husbands B-day and topped with peanut butter M&Ms. This was his favorite B-day cake yet. His tennis buddies and friends loved and were impressed by the cake. The cake isn't real sweet, but the frosting is very sweet like fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This recipe was so delicious!! I Love chocolate and peanut butter and this was a hit!! I added chopped reeces cups for a little crunch in the frosting and it was so rich and fudgy...ummmm, i have shared this recipe with LOTS of people! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States