Peanut Butter Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was a little too good. I ate a big piece the day I made it and then found myself picking at the left overs all the next day. The peanut butter was a perfect addition to this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Is very rich..good, but make sure you have a TALL glass of milk with it! Also, after eating this for a few days, I realized that the cake is a little off tasting like a couple other reviews suggest. I think next time I would definately make just a regular chocolate cake & add the topping. Would be much better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
that is the best cake I have ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
My husband and his family loved this cake. It was really rich and yummy. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This cake is great! Just like the title says, it a peanut butter FUDGE cake! It really tasted like fudge! Read- very rich but delicious. I served it for a bday party and it was a big hit. I do recommend adding a bit of veg oil to the pb for spreading, then putting it in the fridge after putting on the pb so it gets firm- easier to spread the frosting. The cake was moist- good all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This cake ROCKED!!!!! Made this over the weekend for an Easter/Birthday dessert for my sister in law and it was a hit! The layer of peanut butter is unique and fantastic. A very dense and rich cake, and the icing is sweet (but yummy)! I don't recall before ever 'cooking' the buttermilk/butter etc mixture, but it worked well. I found it easiest to put my pb in the micro for a bit as I was not confident it would spread too easily over the cake - this worked perfectly! YUMMY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I made this cake for my husband for his birthday. It was moist, rich and oh so chocolaty. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_Mindy

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Oh my gosh, this was amazing! The cake was so dense and fudgy, and the peanut butter helped to cut through the chocolate nicely without being too overpowering. I did have some problems with the icing forming a hard crust on top and cracking after it had been sitting out for a while, but it did not detract from the taste. This even got a two thumbs up from my father in law, so I know it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Outstanding cake. I had to bake mine for about 35-40 minutes (the oven is new, not a problem there) so I'd really recommend checking it with a toothpick before thinking it's done. But other than that, great product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
LOVE the cake, it's my go to chocolate cake recipe. I don't usually use the peanut butter part but the cake itself is AMAZING! I do however, have to double or triple the recipe as it does not make a very big cake at all. It is very dense and does not rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States