Peanut Butter Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I've made this twice and everyone loves it and asks for the recipe. The second time I made it, I used a full 18 oz. jar of peanut butter and put the peanut butter in the microwave for about 1 min. Then I poured the peanut butter over the warm cake. Then I refrigerated the cake for about a half hour before putting the chocolate fudge icing on the cake; which allowed the peanut butter to harden and made frosting the cake much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
First time I made this cake I thought it was a little dry. So today I when I made it I used cake flour. It is the best cake my daughter and I have ever had. First time I mixed the peanut butter with the frosting. This time I put a layer on then the chocolate frosting on top. I have to say take the time to put the layer of pb on first it makes the little extra time worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, Missouri, USA
Living In: El Dorado Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
HUGE hit! Everyone LOVED it! I made it for my Mom's birthday and eveyrone raved about it! DELISH with her homemade banana ice cream!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
soooo good! Everyone raved. I was a little concerned because the batter was more like the consistency of brownies, but it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This cake is amazingly rich and filled with flavor. I forgot to add the vanilla to the cake, but it still turned out great. Try cutting up some Reeses Peanut Butter cups and sprinkling them on the top. My dad said that this is one of his favorite cakes. I made a plain chocolate cake out of this too, because I didn't want any peanut butter and it turned out great. I will make this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by americantigres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Granted, I am not a huge cake or chocolate fan, but I didn't find anything was special about this recipe apart from the peanut butter layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Pretty good, not as sweet as i was expecting, next time i will add more sugar. This could also have been because i used poor quality cocoa (the same weird taste the other time i used it in baking). Over all pretty good, tastes like a reeses pieces bar. Next time i will use more butter so the icing is less dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Ended up very dense and rich. The Peanut Butter ended up cutting the sweetness of the icing. I tried to make the icing with less sugar, but it ended up being too runny, next time I will cut the butter as well to make a thicker icing. Everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altona, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
The cake definitely needed some salt in it. I ALWAYS use unsalted butter when I bake, so I suggest if you do the same add at least a teaspoon of salt to bring out the chocolate and make it extra tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
very rich but good it was fun to make !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States