Peanut Butter Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This cake is divine. I followed it exactly as written except I had a large handful of chocolate chips I've been wanting to use up, so I threw them into the cake batter. I also used cake flour and a milk/vinegar substitute for the buttermilk. I made all of the frosting, but only used about 2/3's of it. I used a thick layer of it, just enough to cover the peanut butter, and that seemed perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I am a sucker for anything with peanut butter and chocolate...This is a very good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
delicious, everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This cake is absolutely the best! My mother-in-law made it for my birthday, and I had to get the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Dickason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very moist and rich!! Everyone at an 8 person dinner party LOVED it! Peanut butter and chocolate are a match made in heaven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very good recipe . The cake was moist and tasty the icing good too.....but really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigmommahill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
i mada this today and it was awesome, sooooo good my bf loves it too : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheenfolbenitez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very Good! For some reason, my cake fell apart when I tried to transfer it to the cooling wrack so I used a box of Devil's Food Cake instead- I think it tasted better and was easier anyway. Microwaved the PB for 30 seconds, spread easily. This was SO good- it's a sheet cake with a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYSTALCHERIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Everyone loved the the topping however a few ppl didn't like the actual cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States