Peanut Butter Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was a little too good. I ate a big piece the day I made it and then found myself picking at the left overs all the next day. The peanut butter was a perfect addition to this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Is very rich..good, but make sure you have a TALL glass of milk with it! Also, after eating this for a few days, I realized that the cake is a little off tasting like a couple other reviews suggest. I think next time I would definately make just a regular chocolate cake & add the topping. Would be much better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
that is the best cake I have ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
My husband and his family loved this cake. It was really rich and yummy. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This cake is great! Just like the title says, it a peanut butter FUDGE cake! It really tasted like fudge! Read- very rich but delicious. I served it for a bday party and it was a big hit. I do recommend adding a bit of veg oil to the pb for spreading, then putting it in the fridge after putting on the pb so it gets firm- easier to spread the frosting. The cake was moist- good all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This cake ROCKED!!!!! Made this over the weekend for an Easter/Birthday dessert for my sister in law and it was a hit! The layer of peanut butter is unique and fantastic. A very dense and rich cake, and the icing is sweet (but yummy)! I don't recall before ever 'cooking' the buttermilk/butter etc mixture, but it worked well. I found it easiest to put my pb in the micro for a bit as I was not confident it would spread too easily over the cake - this worked perfectly! YUMMY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I made this cake for my husband for his birthday. It was moist, rich and oh so chocolaty. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_Mindy

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Oh my gosh, this was amazing! The cake was so dense and fudgy, and the peanut butter helped to cut through the chocolate nicely without being too overpowering. I did have some problems with the icing forming a hard crust on top and cracking after it had been sitting out for a while, but it did not detract from the taste. This even got a two thumbs up from my father in law, so I know it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Outstanding cake. I had to bake mine for about 35-40 minutes (the oven is new, not a problem there) so I'd really recommend checking it with a toothpick before thinking it's done. But other than that, great product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
LOVE the cake, it's my go to chocolate cake recipe. I don't usually use the peanut butter part but the cake itself is AMAZING! I do however, have to double or triple the recipe as it does not make a very big cake at all. It is very dense and does not rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States