Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jennifer Campbell-Owens
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I have searched for years for the perfect homemade pizza crust recipe, and this is it! We recently ate at Mellow Mushroom for the first time, and I loved the crust. I found your copycat recipe and gave it a try, and it baked up perfectly on my pizza stone. I had to increase the bread flour to a full 4 cups, because my dough was sticky, but it rose beautifully, and baked up with a deliciously crisp bubbly chewy crust! Thank you for this recipe, I will be using it alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meshinka5
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Awesome recipe, with slight modifications. I only used 1 3/4 cup confectioners sugar, I used 2% milk instead of cream and added quite a bit to make it light and fluffy. Delicious on a 9x13 chocolate cake but will be making cupcakes too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Amazing!!! I followed the advice of TRindell and used 2 cups of confectioners sugar vs 4 and 3 tablespoons of milk. I also added a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract and all I can say is WOW! I made this for chocolate cupcakes and my family couldn't stop raving .... Or eating. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I did a the 1 teaspoon of vanilla as someone suggested. That was my only modification. My family loves it. Looks like this cake will be another staple for birthdays and holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I just wanted to say my own little version of peanut butter frosting. I used a stick of butter, 1/2 cup of peanut butter, 3 cups of powdered sugar, a teaspoon of vanilla, and a small dash of cinnomen. Mix all ingredients except for the milk first, then slowly add the milk. It ends up very creamy and delicious! My friends all thought it was to die for! I learned, and edited this recipe from a cupcake baking book I just recieved for my birthday. ;-) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Easy to make & oh so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
First off I only added 3 cups of sugar instead of 4. Even with 3 cups of sugar it didn't come out the right texture. Not smooth at all. Also it's pretty greasy. It tastes like sugared peanut butter. My husband who is a peanut butter freak, absolutely loved it and asked me to always make his birthday cakes with this frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
A bit thin until refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe works beautifully to create frosting that has a light, fluffy texture. I gave it four stars simply because I think sugar content is way too high. I added only enough to suite my taste, and didn't use anywhere near 4 cups of sugar. It beat up nicely and spread so smoothly over a 9x13 cake. I say use your favorite peanut butter, and add sugar to your own taste. You may need to adjust the liquid to your desired consistency as well. This is now my favorite PB frosting! Just the smell had my boys begging for a spoonful...or three. Thanks for sharing, Suzanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Peterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
It was delicious. I modified it as others did by halving the powdered sugar and it left me with a nice spreading and piping consistency. It was super creamy. I used skim milk instead of cream and it was still super rich as I did use real butter as others had suggested. I used it to frost chocolate banana cupcakes, topped with a peanut butter cup and it was super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States