Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Peanut butter frosting is a fabulous and not too sweet recipe. It was very easy to prepare, and very fluffy after beating for several minutes. I made chocolate cupcakes with mini Reese's peanutbutter cups inside topped by this delicious icing. This is a definite Do OVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Wow! I always thought this recipe was a family secret! Like my Mom made it up or something. You bet you eat the cake 1st and save the frosting 'til last! I can remember as a kid licking the beaters and scraping the bowl clean too! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very good tasting, but beware, it is NOT pipeable if that is your intention. Sets up quickly and it is not easily spreadable. Almost like peanut butter fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This frosting didn't come out fluffy at all for me. It was more of a glaze. A very tasty glaze. I started with my Cuisinart hand blender and rushed to get out the old 2 beater to try to fluff it up - to no avail. I did sift the powdered sugar beforehand as someone suggested. Overall, it tastes good and flowed over my brownies quickly and evenly. I made stripes of chocolate syrup and pulled a knife through to make it decorative. We'll see the husband thinks later. ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Tasted just like a funny bone! Used less confectioners sugar, more peanut butter, and drizzeled chocolate syrup and fluff on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Tried as shown on picture with the chocale and all and it was DELICIOUS!!! A keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Yummy! It was a huge success for my daughter's birthday. Ours turned out more like a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I used this recipe and tweaked it just a bit ... I added more fresh cream with the powdered sugar to make it less fudge-y and more frosting-y! :) It came out just fine. I also a full 1/4 cup of peanut butter because it needed a little more taste to balance the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Not fluffy, too much like fudge. My husband loves peanut butter icing on chocolate cake, but he agrees it was not as good as most peanut butter frosting recipes. It's OK for fudge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States