Peanut Butter French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was wonderful. I got the PB incorporated by mixing everything in a blender. I left off the syrup because it covered up the taste of the PB. Instead I served it with sliced bananas. I plan to make it again as my contribution to a pot luck brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I am going to spread one side of the bread with PB first, then dunk the bread in the egg mixture, then cook both sides. This method may also work for jelly, spread a good, adhering jelly to one side of the bread, then dunk into egg mixture, then cook. Interesting recipe! Definitely 5 stars for originality, yet extremely logical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This where Fantastic! And so easy to veganize!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Muchetti
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I used fat free evaporated milk, Trader Joe's organic peanut butter and whole wheat bread. My kids ate it with more peanut butter spread over the top with a drizzling of homemade low-sugar maple syrup. They all loved it, even my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I wasn't sure about this, but I am so happy I tried it! I will never eat regular French Toast again!! I skipped the cinnamon because I don't like it with maple and I used butter instead of oil. I followed the advice of another reviewer and microwaved the pb, then added the milk. Then I zapped it again. Make sure it cools a minute before adding the eggs. Then I just whisked it with a fork. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I just used this recipe and I absolutely love the peanut butter taste it gives...I just wish that I had some ground cinnamon on me but i love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
this was excellent! try it with chunky peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was excellent! The only trouble I had was getting the peanut butter to stay mixed, which may have been my brand or something. All I did was re-whip it before dipping a new piece of bread in. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is great, but I spread it with chocolate spread! I suppose chocolate sauce would have been easier, but it was really gorgeous. I'll try to keep this as a once a week treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
My teenage son loved this and it was really quite easy. Hint: to make peanut butter mix better, I first heated it in the microwave for 30-40 seconds, then added the milk, stirred and microwaved another 20 seconds. Then added the other ingredients, making for a thick, smooth batter. Served with warm maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
254 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States