Peanut Butter French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
this was excellent! try it with chunky peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I wasn't sure about this, but I am so happy I tried it! I will never eat regular French Toast again!! I skipped the cinnamon because I don't like it with maple and I used butter instead of oil. I followed the advice of another reviewer and microwaved the pb, then added the milk. Then I zapped it again. Make sure it cools a minute before adding the eggs. Then I just whisked it with a fork. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I love peanut butter and any new way of eating it -I'll try it! This recipe caught my attention as I also love french toast. You definitely have to melt the peanut butter. I did add the optional vanilla extract as I always use that when making french toast. I also added a little nutmeg along with the cinnamon. I just eyeballed the ingredients, because I've been making french toast for years! Instead of veg. oil, I used butter. I never use veg. oil when making french toast. Overall, this was very good especially with some sliced bananas, a little extra melted peanut butter and some maple syrup on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This where Fantastic! And so easy to veganize!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Muchetti
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was wonderful. I got the PB incorporated by mixing everything in a blender. I left off the syrup because it covered up the taste of the PB. Instead I served it with sliced bananas. I plan to make it again as my contribution to a pot luck brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I am going to spread one side of the bread with PB first, then dunk the bread in the egg mixture, then cook both sides. This method may also work for jelly, spread a good, adhering jelly to one side of the bread, then dunk into egg mixture, then cook. Interesting recipe! Definitely 5 stars for originality, yet extremely logical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is great, but I spread it with chocolate spread! I suppose chocolate sauce would have been easier, but it was really gorgeous. I'll try to keep this as a once a week treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Thanks for sharing!! Really enjoyed it! :) I made it exactly as called for, and used homemade syrup on it! Delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is good and if you're into slightly sweetned leave the syrup off. They're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
WOW! That is all I can say. I may never eat French toast without the peanut butter again. It was sweet and yummy. I melted the pb 30 seconds but I think next time 20 might make it less liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States