Peanut Butter French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greenrachel
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
yummy!!after getting up early,i made my family a big surprise!!!thanks for ur delicious recipe!BTW,i topped some honey ,with the comparatively high temperature,the honey made it smell better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenrachel
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was excellent. I'm not a HUGE fan of peanut butter but this was subtle enough for my liking! Next time, I think I'll spice it up even more and add some melted chocolate to the mixture! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
An even easier version...make french toast as normal, put a spoon of PB on right after it comes out of the pan. The PB will melt so you can spread it, then top with a maple syrup drizzle. To die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Instead of peanut butter, try almond butter - uymmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Based on the difficulty other reviewers had mixing the peanut butter into the mixture, I mixed everything in the blender. It did come out smooth. Unfortunately the French toast didn't have much of a peanut butter taste. I don't think I'd bother with this recipe again. Not bad, but not worth making, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Loved it! Made it with no changes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Was great! I omitted oil and used a little pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was very good. As with other reviewers, I had a hard time keeping the peanut butter mixed into the egg/milk mixture - it just sunk to the bottom and didn't really mix well. The only substitution I made was I didn't have loaf bread so I used 2 8" sub rolls cut lengthwise into 3 sections. They worked well. I did have enough mixture left over to dunk a couple regular slices of bread and it contained most of the peanut butter - even though I stirred after each dunk. I didn't feel it had enough of a peanut butter taste - hence the 4 instead of 5 stars. I believe recipe is a good jumping off point, however. Next time I will use regular sliced bread and spread the peanut butter on one slice and top with another slice then dunk the whole "sandwich" in the egg mixture. I may even add a little jam to the inside. Again, a good recipe and a great idea! I'll be making this again but with changes. Thanks, Jessiker for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I used fat free evaporated milk, Trader Joe's organic peanut butter and whole wheat bread. My kids ate it with more peanut butter spread over the top with a drizzling of homemade low-sugar maple syrup. They all loved it, even my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States