Peanut Butter French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Yum. Melted pb in a square pyrex dish in the microwave first, then mixed in other ingredients. Could maybe use just a hint more sugar and a pinch of salt. Made enough for 6 pieces of plain white bread, though I would like to try with a more substantial bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WATTYZ
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
was amazing! Posted a pic too. Omitted the sugar, it doesn't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WATTYZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This recipe did nothing for me. The peanut butter flavor was far more subtle than I thought it would be to the point of being barely noticeable. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
The best french toast. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was good, but not a really strong peanut butter flavor. I will make it again, maybe just lwith a little more PB. The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Peanut butter flavor was really subtle and kind of messy overall. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
the whole,family loved them followed the recipe to the t
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Delicious. If using thicker bread I found it makes the french toast better if you poke fork holes in teh bread while soaking in the solution. It allows the egg and pb to soak into the bread better, otherwise it is only bread in the middle. After poking holes, super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
If I could eat anything all day long it would be french toast. I also love peanut butter and bannanas as well so this recipe is like a godsend. I would give this recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This recipe was okay, but I woulldn't want to have it again. The taste of peanut butter was very subtle and I almost didn't notice it. It also turned the toast brown after it had been cooked which didn't make it look very appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States