Peanut Butter French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
LOVE it...melted pb like others said. Used a tad bit more because we love pb. Used brown sugar just because I like it better- and like others said- used butter rather than veggie oil. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Feriante Villanti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
not a huge hit with our family- everyone ate them but they were not good enough to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corri Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe, and even better with just some minor changes... First combine and mix together peanut butter and 1 tablespoon maple syrup; using a kitchen table teaspoon, mix very well until combined and smooth. Keep on mixing, adding more syrup a tablespoon at a time, until peanut butter and syrup have completly combined and smooth in texture; add a little more syrup to give mixture a fairly runny consistancy, but not to runny. You want a consistancy like honey. Add in 1/2 cup of milk and mix well. Keep on mixing until completly combined and well mixed, add more milk, 1/2 cup at a time (3 cups total); mixing well till completly combined, smooth and all one color. In a seperate small bowl, beat eggs well; combine with peanut butter/millk mixture. Add in rest of ingredients. Mix well. Heat griddle to 300F; coat griddle with a thin oil coating. Dunk each slice of bread in peanut butter/egg mixture, soaking both sides. Place on griddle and cook on both sides until golden brown, about 3 to 4 minutes per side. Serve hot with butter, sliced bananas, and maple syrup. Be sure to keep your peanut butter/egg mixture well stired at all times. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
this was a great recipe! used natural peanut butter and blended with a hand mixer. They came out great! This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgina Sikora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Excellent recipe, the amount of peanut butter is just right. Served with bacon and real Quebec maple syrup it makes for a great Sunday morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lockeport, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krayzie4him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I thought this was very good. My three year old is a very picky eater and he kept asking for more. The peanut butter did not mix well but maybe warming it up would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary christina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Everyone really enjoyed this. I had a problem with the PB being on the bottom of the dish so maybe I will try heating it as other reviewers suggested. Will definitely be making again. Added sliced bananas on top and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
So YUMMY! My husband absolutely loves Peanut Butter and this made his day. My 5 year old who absolutely despises PB enjoyed it as well! A sure hit in our home. Make sure to use Texas Toast as when the toast cooks, you get a yummy custard middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Easy and Delicious! After reading the reviews, I melted the peanut butter in the microwave with the milk before I mixed in the eggs and other ingredients. I also doubled the amount of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States