Peanut Butter French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
My kids thought this was TOO peanut buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I followed other reviews and melted the peanut butter first. I didn't have any milk on hand, but did have half and half. I also doubled the recipe. Instead of it making 8 pieces it made 14!!! The peanut butter flavor is great and not over powering. So glad I made this, and so is my step daughter. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Totally yummy! This is one of those recipes that would make a great "Got Milk" commercial--make sure you have extra on hand in the frig since it goes so well with the peanut buttery taste. Let's see, I tried out the maple syrup but definitely preferred garnishing with powdered sugar. Normally, I love fluffy french toast; the fluffier the better. But one of these got a little crunchy in the pan and I really think it improved the flavor even more, so I think that next time I will try cooking these in the waffle iron rather than on a pan on the stove. Might give them a chance at being crunchier and I think that would make them even yummier. Anyway, thanks for sharing--great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Tried this recipe as a breakfast special in our restaurant, those who dared to try it gave it great reviews, and the staff loved it! It might need a little something extra for folks to take the plunge, still thinking about that! Thanks for the inventive recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milaminute

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
it was yummy but I should've taken the advice of another reviewer and microwaved the peanut butter. chunks of peanut butter stayed behind the bowl and I had to sort of coat the bread with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This made tasty french toast, although we didn't find it to be OVERLY peanut buttery. That might be due to the fact that we used wheat bread, though. It might come through more with regular white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is amazing! Like others have said, melt the peanut butter in the microwave first, and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Definitely melt the peanut butter. I didn't read the reviews before making this, and I wish I had, since my arm was beat after trying to mix this "smooth" I only used one egg, turned out fine, and I still got four slices. I think if you were using texas toast or thicker sliced bread, the 3 eggs would make sense, but with normal bread like I was using, I couldn't see making that much egg batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
made mixture as others suggested by melting pb first. then took 2 slices of bread and placed a handful of chocolate chips between the 2 slices, then carefully dipped the chocolate sandwich trying to flip and dip without losing any chocolate chips, then placed in hot pan with melted butter. topped with pancake syrup. was soooo yummy! it was enough to make 4 chocolate stuffed french toast (8 slices of bread).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseKimmi
Home Town: Hansford, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ruffin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
EXCELLENT! Definitely melt the peanut butter prior to mixing it in. We tried crunchy peanut butter but the peanuts sunk to the bottom of the batter and didn't really make a difference in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States