Peanut Butter Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I thought these were really good. I only had quick cooking oats and they worked just fine. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Fantastic! I don't normally eat or bake sweets and I thought this was amazing and so did my coworkers...didn't alter the recipe either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This was a great and yummy dessert perfect for choclate and peanut butter lovers. A definate hit. I'd recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Yum!!! These were really good and I didn't change a thing. It's the right balance of peanut butter and chocolate. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEN9903

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Delicious! I've been making it for years, but I reduce the glaze to 2 TB each peanut butter and milk, and 1/3 c. powdered sugar. These are always a hit but I love them most when they are just cooled so the chocolate chips are still melty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
These were really good! i had a craving for something chocolatey and peanut-buttery and this hit the spot! The cookie bottom is nice and chewy and the peanut butter drizzle is divine! I did find that i had lots of extra peanut butter drizzle when i had finished thoroughly drizzling the bars so i might half that part of the recipe next time. really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Really good! Spreading the dough in the pan was a bit of a pain but just because it's pretty thick. Using fingers and the back of a spoon worked for me. I followed the recipe exactly, except it took more like 30 to 35 minutes in the oven. Oh, and instead of drizzling the peanut butter topping, I spread it over the hardened chocolate so that every bite gets both the peanut butter and chocolate. Really yummy! My two-year old enjoyed them a lot! Thanks, Mandy, for a simple and tasty recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
My husband loves eating peanut butter w/chocolate all the time so when I came across this recipe I had to make it. He loved them!!! These were delicious and I want to make them again but maybe with less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
After all the rave reviews, I had expected something delicious. These were boring and really disappointing. I will not prepare these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
This was a big hit with the kids. Was very easy to make and was even better to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midvale, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States