Peanut Butter Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Yum!!! These were really good and I didn't change a thing. It's the right balance of peanut butter and chocolate. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEN9903

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Really good! Spreading the dough in the pan was a bit of a pain but just because it's pretty thick. Using fingers and the back of a spoon worked for me. I followed the recipe exactly, except it took more like 30 to 35 minutes in the oven. Oh, and instead of drizzling the peanut butter topping, I spread it over the hardened chocolate so that every bite gets both the peanut butter and chocolate. Really yummy! My two-year old enjoyed them a lot! Thanks, Mandy, for a simple and tasty recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
These were really good! i had a craving for something chocolatey and peanut-buttery and this hit the spot! The cookie bottom is nice and chewy and the peanut butter drizzle is divine! I did find that i had lots of extra peanut butter drizzle when i had finished thoroughly drizzling the bars so i might half that part of the recipe next time. really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Delicious! I've been making it for years, but I reduce the glaze to 2 TB each peanut butter and milk, and 1/3 c. powdered sugar. These are always a hit but I love them most when they are just cooled so the chocolate chips are still melty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This was a great and yummy dessert perfect for choclate and peanut butter lovers. A definate hit. I'd recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Fantastic! I don't normally eat or bake sweets and I thought this was amazing and so did my coworkers...didn't alter the recipe either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I thought these were really good. I only had quick cooking oats and they worked just fine. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe. I was looking for a good combo of chocolate (my favorite) and peanut butter (his). I think this is a good one for all ages, kids and adults alike. The peanut butter drizzle was just slightly too sweet for my taste, so I may reduce the powdered sugar next time, but we will definitely make these again and again. Thanks for a wonderful recipe! My husband gave it 5 forks, and he's stingy with the forks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I can't stop eating these! Based on other reviews, I used a smaller baking dish (I'm not sure of the dimensions; it is an oval casserole dish). Otherwise, no changes needed. I love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very good, very easy recipe. I ended up not doing the topping, just the chocolate chips, since I ran out of time. But it was a hit anyway. Will make again. And again. And again. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States