Peanut Butter Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
The recipe is a favorite of mine with one exception. This recipe is only 2/3 of my recipe, which is the reason why everyone is having trouble filling a 13x9 inch pan. My recipe calls for 3/4 c. butter, 3/4 c. sugar, 3/4 c. brown sugar, 1 egg, 2/3 c. pb, 3/4 tsp baking soda, 1/2 tsp salt, 1 tsp vanilla, 1 1/2 c oats, 1 1/2 c flower and 1 1/2 c chocolate chips. The frosting is the same though. Also, my recipe only bakes for 12 minutes. Half the time. They are delicious this way. They aren't undercooked. They are chewy and perfect. My friend at work says she doesn't even like peanut butter, but loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
A tasty treat. All turned out as expected, sweet and chewy/crunchy, except this really doesn't fill a 9 x 13" pan. A slightly smaller pan might be good, if you have some weird size (9x9 or 8x8 would be a bit too small), or else fill about 2/3 of 9x13, which bakes fine in 20 minutes. I used margarine because I was out of butter, but otherwise followed recipe exactly. The drizzle is tasty and not too sweet - do make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I have made this so many times and it never lasts in my house for long. These are a favorite at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Excellent! My peanut butter drizzle didn't come out that great...I think next time it will be just as good without it. I had to give away half of the pan because I was going to eat all of them myself. I found that it fit fine in a 13 X 9 pan and it was much easier to put in the pan when I used my hands to flatten it down instead of a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Living In: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Boyfriend liked them. I thought they were too much sweetness for me (but i'm not a huge sweets fan). They went together quickly but weren't gobbled up like other recipes I've tried. I used a 9X13 pan, any thicker and the sweetness would have been overpowering for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Really good! Spreading the dough in the pan was a bit of a pain but just because it's pretty thick. Using fingers and the back of a spoon worked for me. I followed the recipe exactly, except it took more like 30 to 35 minutes in the oven. Oh, and instead of drizzling the peanut butter topping, I spread it over the hardened chocolate so that every bite gets both the peanut butter and chocolate. Really yummy! My two-year old enjoyed them a lot! Thanks, Mandy, for a simple and tasty recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Really good! We really enjoyed these. I cut the confectioners sugar down to 1/3 cup because my husband doesn't like the taste in general and he never even noticed I'd used it in the icing and frankly I kept searching out the peices with the most peanut butter icing because I thought they tasted the best so for those thinking of skipping it - I wouldn't. These are very good and a great way to make a bag of chocolate chips stretch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Just made these tonight! Yumm-o! Quick and easy and very rich, so a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made this dessert for my friends husband- he is a PB lover! everyone loved the dessert... My husband didn't love the oatmeal and I agreed that it made it a little chewier than expected... BUT all in all it was a great hit and the oatmeal didn't stop my family from eating over the half the pain in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRUNYAN1
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
My daughter calls these Gramma's cookies because my MIL always has them for us when we visit. They are my family's favorite! Now I know the recipe and they are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States