Peanut Butter Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I thought these were really good. I only had quick cooking oats and they worked just fine. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Fantastic! I don't normally eat or bake sweets and I thought this was amazing and so did my coworkers...didn't alter the recipe either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This was a great and yummy dessert perfect for choclate and peanut butter lovers. A definate hit. I'd recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Yum!!! These were really good and I didn't change a thing. It's the right balance of peanut butter and chocolate. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEN9903

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Delicious! I've been making it for years, but I reduce the glaze to 2 TB each peanut butter and milk, and 1/3 c. powdered sugar. These are always a hit but I love them most when they are just cooled so the chocolate chips are still melty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
These were really good! i had a craving for something chocolatey and peanut-buttery and this hit the spot! The cookie bottom is nice and chewy and the peanut butter drizzle is divine! I did find that i had lots of extra peanut butter drizzle when i had finished thoroughly drizzling the bars so i might half that part of the recipe next time. really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Really good! Spreading the dough in the pan was a bit of a pain but just because it's pretty thick. Using fingers and the back of a spoon worked for me. I followed the recipe exactly, except it took more like 30 to 35 minutes in the oven. Oh, and instead of drizzling the peanut butter topping, I spread it over the hardened chocolate so that every bite gets both the peanut butter and chocolate. Really yummy! My two-year old enjoyed them a lot! Thanks, Mandy, for a simple and tasty recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
My husband loves eating peanut butter w/chocolate all the time so when I came across this recipe I had to make it. He loved them!!! These were delicious and I want to make them again but maybe with less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
After all the rave reviews, I had expected something delicious. These were boring and really disappointing. I will not prepare these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
This was a big hit with the kids. Was very easy to make and was even better to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midvale, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States