Peanut Butter Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Really good! We really enjoyed these. I cut the confectioners sugar down to 1/3 cup because my husband doesn't like the taste in general and he never even noticed I'd used it in the icing and frankly I kept searching out the peices with the most peanut butter icing because I thought they tasted the best so for those thinking of skipping it - I wouldn't. These are very good and a great way to make a bag of chocolate chips stretch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Mmmm yum. I quartered the recipe because there's only two of us and I tend to eat dessert until it's gone. Instead of using 1/4 of an egg, then, I just used an egg white and made it in a bread pan. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I have made this so many times and it never lasts in my house for long. These are a favorite at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Excellent! My peanut butter drizzle didn't come out that great...I think next time it will be just as good without it. I had to give away half of the pan because I was going to eat all of them myself. I found that it fit fine in a 13 X 9 pan and it was much easier to put in the pan when I used my hands to flatten it down instead of a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Living In: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This is one of my favorite recipes. My family has been making this for at least 25 years. I make it anytime I have to bring a dish and everyone loves it! I usually make it with Crunchy Jif Peanut Butter (I've tried others and it's just not the same). I make the icing with crunchy PB too and make it in 2 pans. This is definitely a hit no matter where I take it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very good, very easy recipe. I ended up not doing the topping, just the chocolate chips, since I ran out of time. But it was a hit anyway. Will make again. And again. And again. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I can't stop eating these! Based on other reviews, I used a smaller baking dish (I'm not sure of the dimensions; it is an oval casserole dish). Otherwise, no changes needed. I love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
A tasty treat. All turned out as expected, sweet and chewy/crunchy, except this really doesn't fill a 9 x 13" pan. A slightly smaller pan might be good, if you have some weird size (9x9 or 8x8 would be a bit too small), or else fill about 2/3 of 9x13, which bakes fine in 20 minutes. I used margarine because I was out of butter, but otherwise followed recipe exactly. The drizzle is tasty and not too sweet - do make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
These were okay and easy. Thought I'd make them since I had all ingredients on hand. Family said they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe. I was looking for a good combo of chocolate (my favorite) and peanut butter (his). I think this is a good one for all ages, kids and adults alike. The peanut butter drizzle was just slightly too sweet for my taste, so I may reduce the powdered sugar next time, but we will definitely make these again and again. Thanks for a wonderful recipe! My husband gave it 5 forks, and he's stingy with the forks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States