Peanut Butter Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I made these for a potluck and they disappeared! I substituted raw sugar for white sugar...next time I won't use as much as they seemed a bit overly sweet for my liking. I also topped them with melted chocolate and it was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deebee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I grew up on these bars. They are absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Super easy to make, super delicious to eat! I made these for a Girls' Night party and every single person loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
We did not like these at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
super yummy, great hit at dinner party. Did not add the peanut butter layer and opted for chocolate only. Was just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Napalmnatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I was so happy to find this recipe. My mother too used to make them all the time when we were kids. When she died I thought the recipe was gone. Thanks Allrecipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I give it 5 stars because it is quite tasty and such an easy treat to make. I actually double the recipe to fill my cookie sheet... It's a little thicker than what the pictures show, but still delightfully wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweeny, Texas, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I followed the directions exactly but still had to bake them for 30 minutes, and even then the middle seemed a bit iffy. Still, a good dessert, fairly rich but not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
My mom has been making these for years and they are always a hit. There are only 3 differences--we use quick cooking oats, a 16 oz bag of chocolate chips and we use a jelly roll pan, so i don't quite understand why people say it's not enough dough for 13x9 pan. You should definitely try these. They are so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morristown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
These were delicious and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States