Peanut Butter Fingers III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
These are very good, especially considering how easy they are to make. They're perfect when you want a very sweet treat. The peanut butter layer is deliciously chewy. I thought the chocolate layer was a little thick. Next time I might add an extra half recipe of peanut butter mixture but keep the amount of chocolate the same. I don't normally like chunky peanut butter but I'm glad I got it for this recipe. I don't usually like treats like this but I thought they were really good. My 2 1/2 year old took one bite and said "These are good!". But she wouldn't eat any more. Though she likes peanut butter and chocolate, they were just too rich for her. The person I made them for likes really sweet treats. I'm pretty sure he's going to REALLY like them. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very easy, and very similar to eating a butterfinger candy bar. I made these up quick while dinner was cooking which was good because I didn't have any space in the oven. First bite I didn't feel like it tasted like butterfinger, but once you start chewing it does. Yum! I ate many and usually can control myself when I make tasty treats, but not with this one :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These were AmAzInG! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I probably would have given these 3 star but hubs liked them a lot so 4 stars it is. I used creamy PB as that is what we prefer. I also used half dark choc chips and half semi sweet choc chips. They were really easy and quick. The key must be to remove the pan from heat right after the syrup starts to boil to avoid rock-hard bars. Anyway, I might make these again since they are fast and easy but would definitely stick to a more traditional PB bar made with powdered sugar for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This bar does live up to the claim that it is quick and easy. I was surprised how quick it was done. I wasn't sure if the cornflakes were supposed to be a crust or be mixed in with the peanut butter mixture. So i kind of halfway mixed them. I also took them out of the pan to cut them since they are hard when refridgerated. I would equate them a little bit with scotcheroos with more peanut butter and more crunch. They are pretty sweet so cut the bars small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I followed the recipe as given and give it 4 stars for easy-to-make bars & okay results. I didn't have time to read through reviews before I made them. The bars were missing something... it just didn't have a "wow" flavor or texture for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Absolute hit with my family! I am glad that I read the reviews before making this recipe. I took it off the stove as soon as it came to a boil. I crushed the corn flakes and added about 1/2 cup more flakes. I didn't have crunchy peanut butter, so i used creamy instead. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Delicious. I used 3 1/2c Cheerios and stirred 1/2 t salt and 1t vanilla into the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I make this quite often only I use Special K cereal and one cup of chocolate chips and one cup of butterscotch chips. This is a great dish to make in the summer, as you don't have to turn the oven on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Yum! These are extremely sweet but still very good. I took a plate of about 2/3 a pan to a friend's house for a dinner party. I took a completely empty plate home and two of the women asked for the recipe. Very much a hit!--I think I could've taken the entire pan with me! The only recipe deviation I did was to use frosted flakes instead of cornflakes, which still works just fine. I made them late last night and just left them in the fridge--definitely bring them back to room temp before trying to cut them, or you'll have a huge struggle on your hands! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States