Peanut Butter Fingers II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Love this recipe and so does everyone I shared it with. I have made it a few times now. The first exactly as it was written and it was excellent, no issues with having the base being too hard, it was firm but not overly hard. The next batch I used almond butter instead of peanut butter. The batch after that I used almond butter again and mixed in some dried cranberries into the base. The final batch I made I used a mix of peanut and almond butter and mixed into some coconut flakes and dried cranberries into the base. Extremely versatile and flexible recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Taste-wise these were great, but they were a mess to serve. As some suggested I heated the sugars with the butter and also cut down on the white sugar to 1/4 cup. Since I had an open container of applesauce I decided to replace a 1/6 cup of the butter with that and probably saved 10 calories, lol. I realized that my big pan was still at someone's house so I used two pans. I had trouble getting the topping to spread on the bottom without it pulling everything up. When it had cooled I cut is as well as I could and just scooped up the remnants with a fork. It was plenty sweet with the sugar reduction and tasted great. It was amazing how the peanut butter shone through even though it looked like it was just chocolate. I think the mixture needed more moisture in it to make the bottom stay together. FYI- I used Old Fashioned Oats. I had oatmeal yesterday for breakfast and then a few of these treats and couldn't eat dinner last night. Plenty of fiber going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very good! They sorta taste like chocolate covered granola bars. My only complaint is that the bars are hard to cut into. Maybe melting the sugar with the butter would help that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was very easy to make and tasty. It is too sweet for me though. I may try it again with putting the peanut butter and chips into the mix and cutting back on the butter and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
As is this recipe was really good, i'm not making any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I really wasn't impressed. The recipe is very well written and it was easy to make, but we just didn't care for the whole combination. My kids did enjoy making it though so maybe we will try some other things with oatmeal. Thanks for sharing, sorry we are so picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Yum Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Very yummy. Perfect if you're looking for something sweet and crunchy to eat. I've had the same problem as other reviewers in that they crumble a lot when you try to come them into squares, so I might suggest looking for something different if you plan to bring them to a party or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
These were awesome! They were super easy to put together. There were a couple of things that the recipie should have mentioned -- When you heat chocolate chips in the microwave, you need to do it at half or less power for small intervals so the chocolate doesn't burn. Also, you need to put these bars in the refridgerator for a couple of hours after you make them to make them harden. I agree they were a bit sweet, so I might cut some of the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I am so sorry to burst everyone's bubble! I made these exactly as directed. They turned out VERY sweet and extremely crumbly. I couldn't even cut them into squares once they were cooled. I was disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States