Peanut Butter Feather Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
It's fine. It just didn't stay together very well; the consistency was annoying (can food be annoying?). I think I will stick with the good old fashioned pancakes recipe and keep putting my PB on top, mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I am making these tomorrow first thing! i am going to do as one person suggested, and add bananas. then i thought a honey syrup will be yummy. altho, i want to try strawberry jam too. :) i have an organic chunky peanut butter, will add some sea salt, cinnamon and vanilla extract. also will go with one 1/2 tblspn of baking powder and one egg as suggested by several. gosh, im thinking i want these now! uh-oh... :P will update tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
As per other reviewers' suggestions, I cut back on baking powder, using 1 Tablespoon. I also used 1/3 cup of liquid egg substitute instead of the 1/4 cup that would equal 1 egg. They turned out great! I would definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souzan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I added a couple of bananas that were so brown I had to fight the gnats for them. Bananas took these to the next level of goodness, as in" sitting in a diner at 5 a.m. waiting for your breakfast because you had an awesome night and you haven't been to bed yet" kind of good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Pretty good. I used creamy instead of crunchy PB because my kids don't like crunchy pb. It was a bit bland, you can taste the PB, but it was bland. I think it needs a little salt. I didn't think it did with the PB in it, but I think that would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Fluffy, Light and Delicious! A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacrackedpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lilly K
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
i loved the way it came out but i made adjustments... i didn't have crunchy peanut butter so i used creamy peanut butter...added some cinnamon and a pinch of vanilla... lastly i only added 1 tablespoon of baking powder since some reviews said it tasted bitter and to much baking powder will do that... after these adjustments they were perfect for me fluffy and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly K

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
After reading the other advice I used a little less than a Tbsp of baking powder and 2 eggs. I also only have all natural peanut butter. I thought the pancakes came out tasting fairly boring, maybe because Jif pb has more salt than mine? Tried compensating by adding some sale but also added chocolate - one of them helped but I don't know which! They were fine, but not over-the-top delicious by any means.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica O'Neil
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Super! Top of my pancake recipe list, for sure. Unbelievable fluffy and the perfect sweetness if you use no-sugar-added real chunky salted peanut butter. I'm really amazed, they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I served a brunch for 30 people, and had these pancakes as the second course. I've used this recipe 3 or 4 times now. I listened to what everyone said and scaled back on the baking powder. I replaced JIF with ground up peanut butter chips, adding them with the dry ingredients. To say that the pancakes were a success is an understatement! People LOVED them! I made a raspberry maple syrup to go with them like a PB&J sandwich. Don't trust the serving size, to make enough for 30 people, I had to calculate a recipe for 190 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States