Peanut Butter Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These are so good. I only used 3 cups confectioners sugar, it tasted plenty sweet to me. I ended up with 18 eggs to dip in the chocolate, (I ate some of the 'dough' before they had a chance to become eggs!), and had plenty of chocolate for that many eggs. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
These are really easy to make and very yummy. I halved the recipe and still got 18 eggs! I did not add the shortening to the chocolate so it was a little thicker and harder to dip the eggs in but that's ok with me, they were still very yummy and the kids ate them up. I am definitely going to make these again for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
The only change I made to this recipe was that I used microwave-ready dipping chocolate instead of chips and shortening just to save a little bit of time. These were a huge hit. The only thing.... they were SUPER rich! (not a bad thing, though!) the next time I make them, I will make smaller eggs as the richness makes it impossible for me to eat an entire egg. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
These eggs were fund to make. Fairly easy (a bit messy) to prepare. I will try using milk chocolate chips the next time. Rolling them in coconut would be a fun addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
I make them in the shape of hearts during valentines day by pressing the dough into a small cookie cutter. They are a big hit with the girls and for an added touch I dribble a little melted peanut butter chips over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Ranks up there with the best I have ever had. Loved the crunch of the Krispies. Refrigerating and freezing while forming and dipping is a MUST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
These were really good. I softened the butter before mixing with the peanut butter. Also I tasted the mix while I was using the sugar to make sure it wasn't to sweet. I used 3 cups of powdered sugar and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe. I'll be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
YUMMY!!!!! I made for Easter but since then I make these like buckeyes. The crispyness is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
These were a hit. I will be making them again and drizzling with appropriate holiday/seasonal colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Just like Grandma used to make! I shaped mine into ball form instead of egg. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and loved how great they turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States