Peanut Butter Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Just like Grandma used to make! I shaped mine into ball form instead of egg. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and loved how great they turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
These were a hit. I will be making them again and drizzling with appropriate holiday/seasonal colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
YUMMY!!!!! I made for Easter but since then I make these like buckeyes. The crispyness is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These are so good. I only used 3 cups confectioners sugar, it tasted plenty sweet to me. I ended up with 18 eggs to dip in the chocolate, (I ate some of the 'dough' before they had a chance to become eggs!), and had plenty of chocolate for that many eggs. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Pretty good. Although the rice krispies tasted stale the next day. Maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
These were really good. I softened the butter before mixing with the peanut butter. Also I tasted the mix while I was using the sugar to make sure it wasn't to sweet. I used 3 cups of powdered sugar and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe. I'll be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
ill use less powdered sugar next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Ranks up there with the best I have ever had. Loved the crunch of the Krispies. Refrigerating and freezing while forming and dipping is a MUST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Turned out GREAT! I even used crunchy peanut butter too. I also decorated the eggs with colored white chocolate on top of the chocolate coating. I used a dipped spoon and swirled the coloring back and forth. They looked great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I made these for Easter and they were a big hit! I used only 3 cups of powdered sugar and the eggs were plenty sweet. I also added more rice krispies so that the eggs were crunchier. I wound up running out of chocolate and probably used 1 1/2 bags of choc chips total. Good recipe, but time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States