Peanut Butter Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sls
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Love this recipe! made heart shaped ones for Valentine's day dessert. very easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
We love making these and sometimes we'll use coco crispys instead of regular rice crispys. I use chocolate candy quick to coat them instead of melting chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSGEMS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Littlerock, California, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I live in West Africa and I miss Resse's peanut butter eggs at Easter time. Thanks to this recipe I can have it whenever I want now so thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I cut out some of the powder sugar and it tasted soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I crushed the cereal in a bag with a rolling pin so I could get smooth shapes. It worked beautifully and is tasty. I like to buy the PB with the lowest sugar content for these types of recipes as you often NEED the powdered sugar for texture. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
These were fantastic! Although I did make a few adjustments after reading the reviews. I used only 3 cups confectioners sugar and 1/2 cup butter. I also used Hershey's Milk Chocolate chips instead, because the semi-sweet is far too bitter for my liking as a candy coating. By using the milk chocolate they came out very similar to Reese's peanut butter eggs! For the adults I drizzled white chocolate on top for decoration, and I wrote names on the other eggs for the kids with frosting. *Frosting tip if you DON'T have pastry bags* Place colored frosting in a Ziploc, remove excess air and seal. Carefully cut the bottom corner off and you'll end up with a small hole for the frosting to flow through for decorating. Also, make sure you use Ziploc brand bags as cheaper bags tend to rip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikishep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were absolutely delicious! I used a coverture chocolate along with semisweet chocolate for the coating and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
easy to make and very easy to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Burt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These are delicious! And addicting! My boyfriend and I made them for Easter and both of our families absolutely loved them. Much tastier than Reeses eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made these and took the advice of some of the other reviewers and only used 3 cups of confectioner's sugar, however, I did have to use more semi-sweet chocolate chips because I ran out before I had dipped all of the eggs. My husband absolutely thought these were great! I loved the crispy rice cereal and I used chunky peanut butter which gave that extra crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States