Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Very delicious & absolutely adorable. Changes included: 1) subbed crunchy peanut butter for smooth 2) added canola oil (in addition to shortening) to melted chocolate because it was difficult to get smooth, even after stirring with a wire wisk for a long time 3) made 1.5 times the melted chocolate b/c it hardens quickly. Used half of a plastic Easter egg that opens lengthwise to form the eggs, then placed them in melted chocolate by sliding a fork under the flat bottom to pick them up. Great treat for the holidays...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by maryxo1128
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This tastes really good and my entire family loved them. It was a little hard to get the chocolate to cover the peanut butter smoothly though but that may be because i've never really done anything like this before. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and it tastes BEYOND AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I used an ice cream scoop that was like a half shape, w/o the mechanical part, so it made a pretty good egg shape with a fairly flat bottom. I made half with white choc and half with milk choc. and then pastel choc drizzled over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Love this recipe! it's easy enough that the kids can help. Since we are having an unexpected early snow storm I decided to get the kids together and make this. Instead of the egg shape we used small silicone pumpkin, fingers and bone molds to make these awesome candies. Will make again for all holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Very heavy. They were pretty good, need to make very small eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This worked out great for me, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BachFromTheDead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
We used these as place settings in place of the decorated dyed-eggs that we usually use for place settings on Easter. I dipped the eggs in Bakers dipping chocolate, and then I piped on dyed frosting to write a name on each of the eggs. They were very cute, and most people enjoyed the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
made these for an Easter gift for some members of our church, they were a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
my crowd was very pleased!! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Menke-Ralston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delphos, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rockford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States