Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I used an ice cream scoop that was like a half shape, w/o the mechanical part, so it made a pretty good egg shape with a fairly flat bottom. I made half with white choc and half with milk choc. and then pastel choc drizzled over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Love this recipe! it's easy enough that the kids can help. Since we are having an unexpected early snow storm I decided to get the kids together and make this. Instead of the egg shape we used small silicone pumpkin, fingers and bone molds to make these awesome candies. Will make again for all holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Very heavy. They were pretty good, need to make very small eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This worked out great for me, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BachFromTheDead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
We used these as place settings in place of the decorated dyed-eggs that we usually use for place settings on Easter. I dipped the eggs in Bakers dipping chocolate, and then I piped on dyed frosting to write a name on each of the eggs. They were very cute, and most people enjoyed the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
made these for an Easter gift for some members of our church, they were a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
my crowd was very pleased!! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delphos, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rockford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
My first really successful attempt at making choclates of the 'coating' genre! I used 'Whole Earth - Smooth Peanut Butter with No Added Sugar' so that I could control the sweetness of these. I used almost 2 cups of confectioners' sugar and had no hassle with 'too sweet' and they were moist enough without adding the milk so I skipped that. I made these into small balls and managed 48 of these! I left them to freeze over night. And followed the coating instructions to the T. To decorate, I took the advice of other reviewers and melted white chocolate, poured it into a baggie and drizzled over the set chocolates! They were a hit on my Easter platter and I'm getting more requests to make these again! thank you Valerie for the lovely recipe! And thank you reviewers for your advises! (Btw, I haven't changed the recipe, I've only modified the sweetness or else they may have been tooo sweet!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I absolutely love Reeses peanut butter cups. Thats why next time I will be using MILK CHOCOLATE instead of the semi-sweet. I also added more milk to the peanut butter mixture till it was creamier. Extra milk make the peanut butter mixture easy to mold and extra creamy when you eat them! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States