Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Great recipe. I made these for Easter and I must say that I preferred them while the chocolate was still warm and not really hardened. I found that once the chocolate had hardened it was slightly on the SWEET side. I'll try it next time splitting the melting chocolate between semi sweet and unsweet morsals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
These tasted great; I had a hard time getting the chocolate to stick evenly, but I've had that problem with other recipes, so it's me, not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
LOVE this recipe. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I liked these, the only way i eat p-nut butter is with chocolate. I did put slightly less sugar since p-nut butter had sugar and made them small eggs(or sloppy rounds in my case)Mine weren't pretty but i'm only one eating them so thats ok this time. I also rolled a few in chopped nuts. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
These are really delicious! I made them for Easter this year adn they were very well recieved by anyone who tried them. I followed the recipe exactly, except I needed 3 Tablespoons of milk instead of just the 1. I made small eggs and I got about 54. We liked them best right out of the fridge, so we stored htem in there and had tehm as little treats throughout the day. Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSEPHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
So yummy!!! Easy to make & enjoyed by everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I give this 5 star only because my father is a BIG pb egg lover! He always gets the ones the churches sell at Easter time. He told me the other day he thought these were better, I told him I disagree that I like the churches better, but he doesnt agree at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Big hit in the Easter baskets! I used a silicone egg mold for these, rather than dipping them. Just coat the mold, allow to harden, shape mixture into the desired shaped and place in the mold and cover tops with more chocolate. Sounds more involved, but was actually much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakingdom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy R
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I had such fun making this recipe and then watching people's faces while they ate these tasty desserts! After reading comments about them being too sweet, I substituted natural peanut butter- with no added sugar- and found the sweetness level to be spot on. I had some trouble dipping the peanut butter balls in the chocolate after they cooled though- the chocolate didn't stick all that well. I had to go back over the holes later with chocolate on a spatula. But still a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States