Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
oh so addictive, loved it, loved it, and I always hide a few from my kids to a 2pm secrete snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADUSHENKO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very easy to make and kids love to dip. I used the microwave dipping chocolate. Big hit. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have never made candy before -- I decided to try my hand at it with this recipe. It was easy... and I had rave reviews. This will definitely be an annual treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MickeyRenee
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Excellent recipe! I doubled the recipe and used whipping cream instead of milk. It took about 1/4 cup of cream to make a smooth mixture. A 1 pound package of Candy Quik was enough to coat the balls-doubling the recipe made about 80 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Fun and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I made these for family and they were gone in about 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made these and my granddaughter loved them. I made about 3 dozen and she ate them all in about a 1 week time period. She said that they were yummy in her tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This got rave reviews from peanut butter and chocolate-a-holics so I'd say they were a hit. I used crunchy peanut butter instead of smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I halved the recipe and made a bunch of little eggs and some flat ones. They disappeared extremely fast!! If you make these, make a LOT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
We all loved these! I made them into much smaller eggs and arranged them on a platter in colorful cupcake liners. They were a huge hit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States