Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This got rave reviews from peanut butter and chocolate-a-holics so I'd say they were a hit. I used crunchy peanut butter instead of smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I halved the recipe and made a bunch of little eggs and some flat ones. They disappeared extremely fast!! If you make these, make a LOT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
We all loved these! I made them into much smaller eggs and arranged them on a platter in colorful cupcake liners. They were a huge hit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Great recipe. I made these for Easter and I must say that I preferred them while the chocolate was still warm and not really hardened. I found that once the chocolate had hardened it was slightly on the SWEET side. I'll try it next time splitting the melting chocolate between semi sweet and unsweet morsals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
These tasted great; I had a hard time getting the chocolate to stick evenly, but I've had that problem with other recipes, so it's me, not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
LOVE this recipe. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I liked these, the only way i eat p-nut butter is with chocolate. I did put slightly less sugar since p-nut butter had sugar and made them small eggs(or sloppy rounds in my case)Mine weren't pretty but i'm only one eating them so thats ok this time. I also rolled a few in chopped nuts. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
These are really delicious! I made them for Easter this year adn they were very well recieved by anyone who tried them. I followed the recipe exactly, except I needed 3 Tablespoons of milk instead of just the 1. I made small eggs and I got about 54. We liked them best right out of the fridge, so we stored htem in there and had tehm as little treats throughout the day. Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSEPHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
So yummy!!! Easy to make & enjoyed by everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States