Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
It was a rough week emotionally, so both Hubby and I needed a chocolate fix. This was the only recipe I thought I could handle given lack of energy and emotional fortitude. HA! This is a winner! I'm allergic to peanuts, so I substituted almond butter for the peanut butter, boosting the value of these suckers to at least double that of their cheaper cousins. But OMG! TERRIFIC! Very rich (as they should be :D)! But I had no trouble with the dough or the sweetness. I ended up kind of molding the chocolate to the almond butter as it was kind of stiff, but it was fun and yummy. Once again, look who's proudly strutting as Queen of the Lab for trying a new recipe -- and succeeding! Thank you, Valerie Lynn, for submitting this lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
The eggs were too dry to hold together. I followed the recipe to a "T". With it's rating, I didn't think I would have to read any reviews. It seems many agree. I was able to save it by following reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Wonderful recipe!! So much fun to make...lots of work but totally worth it when you watch your fam and friends gobble them up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by new2baking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
oh so addictive, loved it, loved it, and I always hide a few from my kids to a 2pm secrete snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADUSHENKO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very easy to make and kids love to dip. I used the microwave dipping chocolate. Big hit. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have never made candy before -- I decided to try my hand at it with this recipe. It was easy... and I had rave reviews. This will definitely be an annual treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MickeyRenee
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Excellent recipe! I doubled the recipe and used whipping cream instead of milk. It took about 1/4 cup of cream to make a smooth mixture. A 1 pound package of Candy Quik was enough to coat the balls-doubling the recipe made about 80 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Fun and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I made these for family and they were gone in about 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made these and my granddaughter loved them. I made about 3 dozen and she ate them all in about a 1 week time period. She said that they were yummy in her tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States