Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
These were very good. I did a double batch and dipped half in white chocolate and the other half in melted semi-sweet chocolate chips. Delicious! Thanks! Very peanut buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
These reminded me of reese peanut butter cups almost! They were a hit at easter! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
These delightful eggs are very rich. I made many of them too big. I would go for the size of a large olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
These are a nice change to the same old rice krispie treats, but the sprinkles are a little overkill and they don't keep well at all. We used semi sweet chips because we don't like milk chocolate and it worked just fine. Might make again, but prefer them without chocolate covering. They are cute and looked great in an Easter basket! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Tasted more like chocolate covered sugar than peanut butter. If I made these again I'd cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
These were very good! This was definitely a learning experience. I've never made anything like these before. My main problem was the eggs breaking apart when I dipped them into the chocolate. I found it worked best when I only put chocolate on one side of the egg instead of trying to cover it completely. They tasted okay, but didn't look too appealing, though that's probably my fault. I may try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very good! A big hit on Easter & for those sneaking bites before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Great recipe. I doubled the recipe - added milk as needed. Then I divided the dough into two circles. Cut eight equal wedges and shaped each wedge into egg. This way all the eggs were of equal size. Froze them overnight. Melted choc on top of stove. Used two bags of semi sweet morsels and a couple of tablespoons of shortening. Dropped them in the bowl of chocolate - turning to coat. Used an off set spatula to pick them up and tapped the eggs on the side of the bowl to remove excess chocolate. Put them in the freezer again overnight. The next day - I melted some white chocolate in microwave - added food coloring and wrote each persons name on them (with a pastry bag). I then used extra large cup cake liners, filled bottom with green (food color) coconut, and placed each egg on top. Wrapped with a Easter themed plastic bag and tied up with curling ribbon. Everyone said it was the best Easter gift they had received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
These eggs are far too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
good. fun to make with my children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States