Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These are good and easy. I think maybe there should be a little more peanut butter and less sugar though. The filling is pretty much flavored powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cher
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made for Easter. Had to add more cream to pull it together. Thought honey may be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
they were good! But they were very sticky!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
will make them smaller next time. dipped & decorated; placed them around Lamb cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Used 1 stick of butter, softened. Added 1/2 container of Trader Joe's Creamy Peanut Butter & a full container of Crunchy peanut butter, creamed with 1 large splash of vanilla & about 2 lbs of 10x sugar. Form, then freeze. Coat in chocolate and decorate with sprinkles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe with my grandma and we thought it was awesome. However, we did have to add more chocolate and shortening to the melted mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
First I have to say that my family went nuts over these! I did leave out a little of the sugar so they were not so sweet. I only had milk chocolate bakers chocolate to cover the eggs in, but they still came out AMAZING! I made smaller eggs and used a teasppon to help shape them. I dunked them in chocolate (let them set) then drizzled colored white chocolate acrossed the top. I WILL FOR SURE BE MAKING THESE AGAIN!!! Thank you :) Family is already asking me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Giant buckeyes! Great easter treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
The basics of this recipe are good, but you definitely need to tweak the amounts. I added more peanut butter to make it less crumbly and less confectioner's sugar to make it not too sweet. The final results were good, but if I'd have stuck to the recipe as written, they wouldn't have worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
The first time I made these eggs they turned out dry. I then realized I had used fat free peanut butter. I made another batch and they were wonderful! We loved them so much I ended up making them three times! My family has raved about them! Make them! You will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States