Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I made these for Easter and the whole family loved them and couldn't believe they were made by hand! This was the best peanut butter egg recipe I have found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Tried it today and so delicious.!! Thanks so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
So good wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
made half a recipe. and used my mini cookie scoop to portion them used chocolate chips and coconut oil for the coating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Made today, but I had to make some tweaks. I'm not sure if this is based on the recipe, or from the fact I had to double it. The filling turned out extremely dry, and by the time I could actually get it into a workable paste that could go inside an egg I had added in the realm of 8 tbsp of milk. So if it turns out extremely dry, keep adding milk a few tsp at a time. In addition, if you make smaller eggs than the recipe suggests, you may end up using more chocolate. Otherwise, VERY good recipe. They turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matty Sarro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This recipe is very much like my peanut butter ball recipe. Everyone's pictures were so cute. I just wanted to leave a tip. Use your slow cooker to melt your chocolate. It prevents worrying about the hot water. An extra plus, you can work at a better space than your stove. We always use Hershey bars with a small piece of canning wax to coat our candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzymae30

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This wasn't the recipe I was looking for but I am so glad I found it instead. These are simply awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Crawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
These taste good, but I have some issues. I pressed the pb mixture into the bottom of a silicone muffin cup, and they came out resembling reeses. But when I dipped them in chocolate (after freezing for quite a while), so much of them crumbled off that the chocolate was a mess, and the "reeses cups" came out looking rough. I would like to add more pb next time to see if they could be a little less crumbly but still be handled. I used super dark chocolate to counteract the sweetness of the confectioner's sugar. I also think tempering the chocolate would be a good idea, as mine didn't set up as well as I would like. I also used coconut oil in place of the shortening, so I don't know if that affected how it set up. If I tempered it, I don't think I would need to add anything to the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These are good and easy. I think maybe there should be a little more peanut butter and less sugar though. The filling is pretty much flavored powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cher
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made for Easter. Had to add more cream to pull it together. Thought honey may be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States