Peanut Butter Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
These were delicious Anne. I added some vanilla extract after I removed it from the heat for a little extra flavor. I made these for a friend who went wild over them and I'm making them again for her birthday at the end of the month. Goes great with a tall glass of milk. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
These are my favorite cookies I make an all-time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
These are very good. I had to use my candy thermometer so I would know when it reached softball stage because I am above 7000 feet. Water begins to boil at a lower temperature up here. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I had been looking for just the right recipe for these cookies. I love them but had never made them until now. These were perfect and I will use this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
My family calls these "preacher cookies". Thanks for the great recipe! I added 1 tablespoon of vanilla and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I really love these treats. They are great as written, but I've made these a couple of times and found I can reduce the sugar to a least 1.5 cups and still have them plenty sweet. Sometimes I add a couple extra tablespoons of PB, just because I love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This was a good recipe. I added a tablespoon of vanilla and a tad bit more milk as my cookies turned out drier that I would have liked. Overall, a yummy recipe and I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathryn
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I thought that this recipe was awesome for both peanut butter and chocolate lovers alike. It was so easy to make and budget friendly. Great for snacks and dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These were the only cookies I have ever had set up so quickly. I will never use another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I also found these to be very sweet for my taste and not much of a peanut butter taste. I will try again with 1 cup sugar and 1/2 cup more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingWithASmile

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States