Peanut Butter Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
This is a GREAT recipe. My co-workers loved it, I loved it and all my family loved it. The following week my co-workers were still talking about them. 5 STAR all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Excellent!! I loved them and so did everybody else. They do take a long time to make. But it is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This is a fantastic recipe and exactly like my grandmother used to make. They were a huge hit at my holiday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
These are great-my kids go crazy for them. Usually, I don't bother to dip them in chocolate and rolling in coconut is a nice variation, too. Great peanut butter taste and the rice crisps add interesting texture. Chunky peanut butter is good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
My husband & I loved these!! I like the rice crispy cereal -- it adds some crunch! The peanut butter mixture seemed a little dry, but I was still able to get the balls to stick together without a problem. I keep them refrigerated to keep from melting -- and they taste excellent cold!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I made this recipe for the first time at Christmas. Everyone loved them and was wishing I had made more! I patted the peanut butter mixture into a 9X13" pan and frosted with the chocolate mixture - easier and faster than making into balls and dipping! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I was expecting a peanut buttery version of a chocolate covered rice crispy treat. So once I got over my disappointment, I realized that these are those little chocolate covered peanut butter balls my mother made at Christmas when I was a little girl. I loved them then and I love them now! I don't have the patience (or the time) to dip all those little balls, so I pressed the filling into a 9x13 pan and spread the chocolate over the top. Cut into little yummy squares, they are a tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
These are great!! Very light, which can be bad because I ate more. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made these for a cookie exchange- they were a hit and easy to make, and I had all the ingredients on hand- thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
DELICIOUS! Make these when you have a lot of time to spare. They're not easy but they're definitely well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States