Peanut Butter Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Very good! and easy to make. My daughters had so much fun helping me shape them into balls. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISS SHEILA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hall Summit, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
These are great! I made them last year and didn't make them this year. Here it is Dec 23 and I am already getting complaints that I didn't make them this year, so I am off to make a half batch now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, New York, USA
Living In: Clay, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
These are soooo good.. I couldn't stop eatting them! The only thing I didn't like was after about a day in the fridge the crispies didn't set to well in the peanut butter and they didn't really get mushy but they weren't crispy.. other than that these are wonderful! Thanks for the recipe...I saved it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Yummmmm! Pretty much sums it up! These are absolutly fabulous! They taste just like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups with an added light crunch! I can't wait to give them to everyone. I'm putting them in my Christmas Goody Bags! My family loves them. I had to put them in their packaging so they would stay out of them. This recipe yielded about 70 balls for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
So good and incredibly delicious! I have a Kitchenaid so the mixing was easy, I didn't even have to wait for the butter to soften but I can see why it would be hard without one. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
DELICIOUS! Make these when you have a lot of time to spare. They're not easy but they're definitely well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Ideally these would be 4.5 stars...these are a 5 star recipe but time consuming to mix the peanut butter, sugar and rice crispy cereal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Great recipe! Exactly what I was looking for. It does help to at least soften the butter, and I used an electric mixer to mix all the ingredients together. This one is in my keeper file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
What can I say about these other than OH GOODNESS! These are great. I made a double batch. All of us ate everyone of these the same night.(A lot of teeth brushing going on!)Thanks for such a great post. I will make these all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mofks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I actually want to give this 4.5 stars! I had some problems at the beginning because i didn't realize I had to melt the butter.. LOL ... and then having to mix all the ingredients was a bit of work... however, everyone loved them and they tasted great, especially right out of the fridge. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States