Peanut Butter Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Well, this is a very good recipe. Easy to make, etc. I think next time I will leave out the rice crispies though. I only used 3 c. powdered sugar as well..4 would have been WAY too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This recipe was very good. I've never made it with rice before. I wasn't horribly happy with the chocolate coating....make sure to keep it on LOW heat while coating or it will get quite thick and not cover all of the balls. Everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
OMG These are great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I read the reviews on this recipe and I have to tell you that mine turned out wonderful. I did only use the 3 cups of sugar added some vanilla, the mess was no problem I figure it only take about 30 seconds to wash my hands anyway, also anything that has to do with peanutbutter and your hands touching it is gonna be messy. I gave five stars i loved it and so did the whole office. Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I have made this recipe for years...I use chunky peanut butter roll the balls and insert a toothpick and put on a cookie sheet and freeze. When ready to coat add a 1" piece of canning wax to the chocolate when dry remove the toothpick and there is no need to keep in the refrigerator
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
If I could have given this recipe 2 1/2 stars I would have. I followed the directions exactly and I came out with a clumpy mess. After mixing the butter, sugar and peanut butter together, the mixture was so thick that the rice crispies wouldn't stick to it, so as I rolled the balls, most fell apart. Then the rest fell apart as I tried to dip them in the chocolate. I'm not sure what went wrong, but I ended up with a bunch of little pieces instead of rolled balls. They do taste ok, which is why I'm giving them two stars... but there has to be a better recipe. Anyone that goes ahead on the recipe, I suggest trying three cups of sugar instead of four, or to press the mixture into a pan and make bars out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
It wasn't the recipe I was looking for that my Grandma used to make, this was very messy to prepare and the chocolate melts very quickly when you take them out of the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamie lynn
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This recipe is great, I highly recommend it. I use my hands to mix the peanut butter, crisp rice, etc...It works a lot better than a spoon, and is just as fast as a mixer, but doesn't crush the crisp rice. I just combined it and then kneaded it so to speak while still in the bowl. The warmth from your hands softens the butter without melting it all the way to create a firm but pliable dough. Also, when coating the balls, i used a spoon and a fork. I dropped a ball in the chocolate, then used a spoon to roll it around to coat, then rolled it onto the fork and lifted it out, so the excess chocolate could drain off. (Oh, and a splash of vanilla in the peanut butter mixture rounds out the flavor) This was my 6th time making these, that's just how good they go over whether you're making them for family, bake sales, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamie lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birch Run, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Yummy! Messy but easy to make. The chocolate didn't cover very well, but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I made theese for our christmas cookies plates. They were very time consuming and they were not my favorite. Next time I make them I will put them in a pan like other people have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States