Peanut Butter Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Dipping the cookies/candies in chocolate wasn't labor-intensive at all! My 4-yr-old had a blast rolling the balls and my 3-yr-old got to lick the extra chocolate off the spatula. Great kids recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity Danjczek
Home Town: Warsaw, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
very good, the perfect cure for a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
These were very good. They are rich, but satisfying. I wanted something sweet and did not want to heat my oven. I cut it back and made 12, that is all we needed. I love the crunch in the PB... thanks for the recipe and thanks to Sanzoe for finding this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
these are a major hit with my family! i followed someone's advice and pressed the peanut butter mixture into the pan and then just poured the chocolate over the top & refridgerated. then i cut them into little squares. let the chocolate soften up a little after it hardens in the fridge before you cut and then chill them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
These are awesome!! They were very easy to make and this recipe makes a LOT. The only problem was that the dough was crumbly so it was hard to roll into balls. But other than that, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was a new addition to our cookie trays this year. They we so easy!! I didn't have any shortening so I used a couple of Tbsp. of butter instead and they were wonderful. My husband still prefers plain old peanut butter cookies, but my daugher loves these and keeps asking for more. I'm going to have to make more for her this weekend. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very good recipe. Dough did get a little dry at the end when making the balls. But everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sullivan, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
EAsy to make but gross! soggy rice crispys. Way too much icing sugar too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murray
Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meredith
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Out of all the people that ate these when i made them only one person liked them. If that wasn't enough everyone suddenly was sick to there stomach soon after eating them. hmm. Certainly won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Point, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I used 2 cups confectioners sugar and no shortening and this recipe was still delicious. I did this because I had made a similar recipe which called for 3 cups confec. sugar and as I recall, it was way too much. I also was in a rush and just poured it into a pan and covered it with chocolate. Holy Moose this recipe is delicious, (and very dangerous for all of you who live in a household and are the only one who eats sweets ;)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States