Peanut Butter Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Cherry Zimmerman Schultz
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
yummy! had to take a picture of these and post it, they were too cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Really good. I only used 3 cups of conf. sugar - it seemed like it would be too dry with all 4. Use a fork to dip the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Easy to make and super good! I used gloves to hand mix the peanut butter mixture. I placed the peanut butter balls on wax paper and placed them in the freezer for about 8 minutes to firm them up before coating them with the chocolate. It worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinahead
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
holy cow, these are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinahead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
These are so good. I douse the entire ball in chocolate, unless I need to distinguish it from other round, chocolate covered cookies (such as coconut) at holiday time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
In our family we call these Buckeyes, My Grandmother has been making these for years- if you roll them smaller their bitesized. We keep them in the freezer- great for a quick fix or for snacking. We normally make these each fall before the Ohio State/ Michigan ( scUM) game and normally end up eating them until the next spring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The 3rd M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Instead of rice cereal I used crushed Chex. I found it to hold the crunch better and had people asking what is in it that is so crunchy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
The taste is wonderful, but mine turned out to be a dry, clumpy mess. I didn't do the balls, but instead took the advice to do it in a pan. I tried to cut them out and they just fell apart, I think next time I will use less sugar, and a little more butter to make sure the ingredients hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I make these at Christmas time every year. My son can't get enough of them! Everybody who tries these say that they are "to die for". I brought some to work and they were DEVOURED in minutes. Very sinful but sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JASMINE05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Yum. I divided the recipe in half... or else I would've eaten all 60 of them myself. I softened the butter in the microwave for 30 seconds. I added the PB and put it in the microwave again for 20 seconds. It needed help. Or I'd have been stirring it forever trying to get it to combine. I added the sugar and used my hands to combine all of that together. Finally I added the cereal and used my hands again to mix. I think it would've been very time consuming to just use a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States