Peanut Butter Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
i've made these multiple times. people always ask for the recipe. took other reviewers' tip & froze for a couple hours before dipping in chocolate. would be pretty rolled in crushed oreos or something, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I gave these out for Christmas a couple years ago and everybody loved them. I ended up making several batches over the course of the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Vancouver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made these for the first time yesterday. They are a HUGE hit in my house! It was a great thing to make with the kids...they were able to help with everything! I did add only 3 cups of confectioners' sugar like someone suggested. I had no problems with the rice crispies getting soggy. A day later and they are still crunchy! They are the one ingredient that has everyone ask "what is that". Also, I had no problems with the peanut butter breaking up while rolling into balls. I did freeze them for about 20 minutes before dipping and after. To make them a little prettier, I melted some peanut butter after I dipped them in chocolate and drizzled it over the top of them. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These are a family favorite! I first made them 2 years ago and am always asked to make them again! One of my all-time favorite cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seymour, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Wow, sorry to everyone that enjoyed these. I made them for the first time this year and NO ONE liked them. In fact, I ended up discarding them alltogether. They were soooooo sweet...tasted like all powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This recipe would probably not suffer if the sugar would be halved. Delicious but a lot of people complained about it being far too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
love this recipe! after making it a dozen times over the years, here's the process i use. technique tips: 1.] mix with hands as previous review suggests [that reviewer was me, i had to make a new account]...2.] use a cookie scoop to scoop balls onto a wax paper lined baking sheet and freeze for a couple hours....3.] using your hands, dip the bottoms only into the chocolate so that they're about 1/2 covered and place back on lined cookie sheet....4.] either use a fork to drizzle remaining chocolate over the tops, or pour it into a bag an snip off a tiny bit of the corner and drizzle that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoopertrooper
Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Entire family loved these! Had a little problem dipping them, the chocolate never got runny enough and I was afraid of burning it, so that part got a little messy...but they tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppell, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Taste is very good, nice balance between the chocolate and peanut butter. I used a medium ice cream scoop and should have used my small one. Pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I've made these two years in a row for Christmas, and they are ALWAYS a huge hit. I'm about to make another batch for a NYE party as well! My 6 year old nephew had a blast helping me squish all the ingredients together. So much fun! I'm going to try to put the peanut butter balls on a skewer and pour the chocolate over them rather than dip each one individually. Hope it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States