Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
These were really easy to make and the dogs love them. Instead of using cookie cutters, I rolled the dough out on a floured cutting board that is slightly smaller than my baking sheets and then used a pizza cutter to cut the dough. It made it easy to invert the cutting board onto the cookie sheet and slightly separate each of the dough squares before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This makes about 1.5 pounds of dog biscuits. All 3 of my dogs loved them. I did not use spelt flour just whole wheat and ground flax seeds. Cut them into dog shapes truly adorable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carollou3
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Wheat is bad for dogs use oat or almond flour instead. Wheat, corn and soy can cause skin problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
My 3 pooches love these...of course, they eat pretty much anything...but I like to think that homemade treats are special for them. :-) Didn't have any flax seed on hand, so I substituted a bit of cornmeal. This does make A LOT of treats, so either be prepared to share with doggie friends, or cut the recipe half. Thanks!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
my dog loves these biscuits. His eyes get wider when he sees me with it in my hand, and he is kinda picky when it comes to food/treats. They are easy to make and there's a lot of them. It is also cheaper than buying the ones from the pet store that are gourmet made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crittole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honor Ross
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Be careful, these make WAY more than it says if you use a small cookie cutter. I'm not positive if dogs like these or not, because I gave these to 3 different dogs and they all kind of choked on them at first. Also, they are VERY hard to bite into (I tried them myself). Maybe add more peanut butter and bake for less time. I had to break it into little pieces for my puppy. The only thing I changed was that I used wheat bran instead of flax seeds. The only one who liked them was me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honor Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Love this recipe and so do my dogs! But it makes a lot more than it says. I also bake a little bit longer because I roll them a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
My dog and another dog I was babysitting gave this recipe two paws up. I used whole wheat flour instead of spelt, but left everything the same otherwise. One thing I really like about this recipe is that it doesn’t contain milk or cheese which can be difficult for dogs to digest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I made these to give to all my dogs friends for christmas. He LOVES them and I got 5 YIP reviews from his friends. I did change a few things, I used broth instead of water and added 3 tlbs of molassas, its a southern thing! jlpfield, transplanted sooner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Georgia Merino
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
My dogs absolutely love these! They are simple to make and as other review stated, make more than it says. When I make these, my 2 dogs turn their noses up at the store bought peanut butter cookies they love. These are definitely their favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Merino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Clinton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States