Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
We make these every Christmas for our German Shepherd. It doesn't have any dairy or sugar in it, so it's healthier for her. They come out good, but I usually let them set out on wire racks for a day or so to dry out really well. She enjoys them, and the kids like helping me make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very easy to make, they roll out and bake nice AND my dogs LOVE them. I substituted the spelt flour for white flour - I don't even know what spelt is. Everything else I did exactly as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
After making these for Christmas gifts for my own dog and friends' pooches....everyone's dog liked them except mine. lol...so I'll give this a decent rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
My doggy loved these...he knew what i was making was for him. he was waiting by the oven...I cut the recipe in half and it made 27 cookies and thats with me throwing some dough out...i had to add a bit more water to them..and the cooking time was 20-24min for me...he loved them but they were hard so he had a hard time biting into them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kait20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
These are so easy to make and my 2 little dogs love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Thank you for this recipe. I made it with all whole wheat flour. The color and texture are beautiful, so these will make a lovely gift for my dog-owning friends. I baked a week's worth and rolled the rest up in parchment to freeze. I even used a hunk of raw dough to hide meds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
My dog went crazy for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Well, my dogs are kind of ho- hum about this one. They think they're okay...However, I love them, especially with cheese. Wierd eh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
The pups loved these! I didn't have flax seeds, so I used a little flax seed oil. Definitely required a lot of flour and I added a bit more oats as well. Like everyone said... it makes a huge batch, but I didn't mind because we had a lot of dogs to share with. Oh and for some of them, I cut strips and then scored the dough so that they could be broken into smaller bits later if wanted. Kind of a choose your size treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. I too didn;t have any spelt flour, so like other suggestions just used 4 cups of plain flour. Also, I split the dry ingredients into two batches. One batch I put in 1.25 cups of chicken broth, 1 clove of crushed garlic, and 1/2 teaspoon of parsley, half a cup of reduced fat, lactose free shredded cheese. I found the dough a bit too sticky so added an extra half cup of flour while kneading it. The second batch I added 2 well heaped table spoons of reduced fat peanut butter, 1.25 cups of water, 1/2 cup of flour and half a cup of diced apple. As the dough was still sticky I rolled it out between 2 sheets of cooking paper and lightly sprinkled more flour to make it workable then cut into shapes. Baked for approx 40 mins and let cool. I have a small oven though, so it took a few rounds to bake it all. My dogs loved it. In fact one of my dogs saw me putting the last batch into the oven and has been sitting there waiting for them to come out with a puddle of drool emmerging on the floor below his mouth. These are fantastic and I will definately be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States