Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Best and easiest dog treat recipe i've found, I always make a new batch before I run out. My dog has colitis and these are great for him, don't bother his tummy at all, he loves them - he guards the oven while they're baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I used 2 cups whole wheat flour and 2 cup oat meal with 1/4 cup milled flax seed with 1 1/2 cups chicken broth, kept the bp the same. Makes a smaller batch and my beagle loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
So easy & finally a biscuit my dogs like. Made it a second time & used rice flour instead of spelt & almond butter instead of peanut butter. Still a hit. THANKS for posting it !!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lake Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This is an amazing recipe. The only change I make is to increase the peanut butter to 1 1/2-cups to please my dogs. I also put the water in a 4-cup microwave safe measuring cup. Add the peanut butter to this container to make 4-cups. Now, heat it in the microwave. Then, stir the peanut butter into the water. Now, add to the dry ingredients. I also cut it into tiny squares and break it apart after being dried out in the oven. Thank you so much. One of my dogs got epilepsy from eating food with preservatives. This recipe is a huge part of her recovery. No narcotics for my dog baby. No more seizures! You are an angel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zilverb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
These are too good, my husband eats them. I bake them in a perforated pizza pan. To speed up production, I roll/press the dough out so it covers the round pan, then score it into squares with a ravioli cutter. It bakes in a sheet that easily breaks into squares when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I let my dog have some of the dough as I made these for him for his 1st birthday. He LOVED the dough and the biscuits. Will definitely make them again. I tried them myself and they taste pretty darn good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
We made a big batch andvtooknthem to our humane society! Big hit!! Easy to make:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Wasted good money on some over priced ingredients only to have a big sticky mess. Will be sticking (no pun) to Mother Hubards
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Wheat is bad for dogs use oat or almond flour instead. Wheat, corn and soy can cause skin problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My dog and her dog friends absloutely LOVED these "cookies"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States