Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
My dog and another dog I was babysitting gave this recipe two paws up. I used whole wheat flour instead of spelt, but left everything the same otherwise. One thing I really like about this recipe is that it doesn’t contain milk or cheese which can be difficult for dogs to digest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Sorry...my poodles did not like this recipe. I gave it two stars for the ease in making this recipe. I'm not going to tweek it any or try it again. Groceries are too expensive to try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Honor Ross
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Be careful, these make WAY more than it says if you use a small cookie cutter. I'm not positive if dogs like these or not, because I gave these to 3 different dogs and they all kind of choked on them at first. Also, they are VERY hard to bite into (I tried them myself). Maybe add more peanut butter and bake for less time. I had to break it into little pieces for my puppy. The only thing I changed was that I used wheat bran instead of flax seeds. The only one who liked them was me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honor Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I made these to give to all my dogs friends for christmas. He LOVES them and I got 5 YIP reviews from his friends. I did change a few things, I used broth instead of water and added 3 tlbs of molassas, its a southern thing! jlpfield, transplanted sooner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This makes about 1.5 pounds of dog biscuits. All 3 of my dogs loved them. I did not use spelt flour just whole wheat and ground flax seeds. Cut them into dog shapes truly adorable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carollou3
Photo by toinfinity
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Very easy to make! Kita (Our 1 and a half year old Husky/Wolf) loved them! And so did all of her puppy friends. Makes ALOT, I got 72 small-medium sized cookies and 10 large cookies out of one batch! We topped off half of the cookies with a carob chip, which Kita liked even more. Next time, I will make puppy icing and put some on top for an extra treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toinfinity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Not easy to work with A big mess was had by all while making this the golden lab we made them for spit them out so ya, not a very effective afternoon, but maybe one of our dogie friends might like these Cook time was way too long, 20 minutes was long enough any longer and they would of been coal We used a pizza cutter to cut into rectangles and it worked great, they did look great but so far no luck with the pooch We even added honey to the last bit of the batch but ya she wont even try them anymore On to the next one I guess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
my dog loves these biscuits. His eyes get wider when he sees me with it in my hand, and he is kinda picky when it comes to food/treats. They are easy to make and there's a lot of them. It is also cheaper than buying the ones from the pet store that are gourmet made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crittole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
These were really easy to make and the dogs love them. Instead of using cookie cutters, I rolled the dough out on a floured cutting board that is slightly smaller than my baking sheets and then used a pizza cutter to cut the dough. It made it easy to invert the cutting board onto the cookie sheet and slightly separate each of the dough squares before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
My 3 pooches love these...of course, they eat pretty much anything...but I like to think that homemade treats are special for them. :-) Didn't have any flax seed on hand, so I substituted a bit of cornmeal. This does make A LOT of treats, so either be prepared to share with doggie friends, or cut the recipe half. Thanks!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States