Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
These were a little messy to make but turned out wonderful! I love this easy to follow Halloween treat for my Boxer puppy!! He LOVED them!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Me and my dog loved them! (Yes I ate some and they were tasty!) Makes a heck of a lot (I got over 125 2" round circles) so I froze mine, and just take them out as I need them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linkerts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I had to change this up a little due to a dog with food allergies but they both LOVE it. I used all gluten free baking flour instead of the whole wheat and spelt. The dough came out gooey-er than expected so added a little more flour. I"m not much of a roll out and cookie cut person, so I just dropped dollops of dough onto the cookie sheet, like an old fashioned oatmeal cookie and flattened it out a bit. Yes, it is very sticky. Baked for only about 20 - 25 mintues so they remained just a little chewy. My dogs are crazy for these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
These are a HIT with our Goldens. They actually DEMAND for these buscuits! (Mental image to help explain this: You are getting ready to leave, keys in hand, in the bathroom, and your dog is BARKING at you for their PB buscuit before you leave) It's hilarious! But for those venturing into buscuit making, these are super easy to make, and our pups LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Great recipe, would have gotten five stars if they substituted spelt flour for brown rice flour! Brown rice flour helps with dog digestion and as a previous reviewed mentioned, wheat flour can cause a lot of problems for dogs on the inside and out. Definitely recommended otherwise! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by papresq
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I 1/2'd this recipe and added 1/4 cup of applesauce. Made tiny and medium biscuits and it made 14 medium/70 tiny cookies. VERY easy to make and the dogs love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I used Oat flour and Brown Rice flour. Left out the flax seed. The dog LOVED these, and so did all his "friends" Passed it along to others for their dogs. Allergies is why I looked for a recipe. Next time I am using People cutters! HA HA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made these for my dogs, and they absolutely loved them! They take a lot of effort in the chef's part, but they are definitely worth it. I recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smileypeoplesmile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Best and easiest dog treat recipe i've found, I always make a new batch before I run out. My dog has colitis and these are great for him, don't bother his tummy at all, he loves them - he guards the oven while they're baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I used 2 cups whole wheat flour and 2 cup oat meal with 1/4 cup milled flax seed with 1 1/2 cups chicken broth, kept the bp the same. Makes a smaller batch and my beagle loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States